1This is a copy of CONTRIBUTORS file for the Pthreads-win32 library, downloaded
2from http://sourceware.org/cgi-bin/cvsweb.cgi/~checkout~/pthreads/CONTRIBUTORS?rev=1.32&cvsroot=pthreads-win32
4Included here to compliment the Pthreads-win32 license header in wtf/ThreadingWin.cpp file.
5WebKit is using derived sources of ThreadCondition code from Pthreads-win32.
9Contributors (in approximate order of appearance)
11[See also the ChangeLog file where individuals are
12attributed in log entries. Likewise in the FAQ file.]
14Ben Elliston		bje at cygnus dot com
15					Initiated the project;
16					setup the project infrastructure (CVS, web page, etc.);
17					early prototype routines.
18Ross Johnson		rpj at callisto dot canberra dot edu dot au
19					early prototype routines;
20					ongoing project coordination/maintenance;
21					implementation of spin locks and barriers;
22					various enhancements;
23					bug fixes;
24					documentation;
25					testsuite.
26Robert Colquhoun	rjc at trump dot net dot au
27					Early bug fixes.
28John E. Bossom		John dot Bossom at cognos dot com
29					Contributed substantial original working implementation;
30					bug fixes;
31					ongoing guidance and standards interpretation.
32Anders Norlander	anorland at hem2 dot passagen dot se
33					Early enhancements and runtime checking for supported
34					Win32 routines.
35Tor Lillqvist		tml at iki dot fi
36					General enhancements;
37					early bug fixes to condition variables.
38Scott Lightner		scott at curriculum dot com
39					Bug fix.
40Kevin Ruland		Kevin dot Ruland at anheuser-busch dot com
41					Various bug fixes.
42Mike Russo		miker at eai dot com
43					Bug fix.
44Mark E. Armstrong	avail at pacbell dot net
45					Bug fixes.
46Lorin Hochstein 	lmh at xiphos dot ca
47					general bug fixes; bug fixes to condition variables.
48Peter Slacik		Peter dot Slacik at tatramed dot sk
49					Bug fixes.
50Mumit Khan		khan at xraylith dot wisc dot edu
51					Fixes to work with Mingw32.
52Milan Gardian		mg at tatramed dot sk
53					Bug fixes and reports/analyses of obscure problems.
54Aurelio Medina		aureliom at crt dot com
55					First implementation of read-write locks.
56Graham Dumpleton	Graham dot Dumpleton at ra dot pad dot otc dot telstra dot com dot au
57					Bug fix in condition variables.
58Tristan Savatier	tristan at mpegtv dot com
59					WinCE port.
60Erik Hensema		erik at hensema dot xs4all dot nl
61					Bug fixes.
62Rich Peters		rpeters at micro-magic dot com
63Todd Owen		towen at lucidcalm dot dropbear dot id dot au
64					Bug fixes to dll loading.
65Jason Nye		jnye at nbnet dot nb dot ca
66					Implementation of async cancelation.
67Fred Forester		fforest at eticomm dot net
68Kevin D. Clark		kclark at cabletron dot com
69David Baggett		dmb at itasoftware dot com
70					Bug fixes.
71Paul Redondo		paul at matchvision dot com
72Scott McCaskill 	scott at 3dfx dot com
73					Bug fixes.
74Jef Gearhart		jgearhart at tpssys dot com
75					Bug fix.
76Arthur Kantor		akantor at bexusa dot com
77					Mutex enhancements.
78Steven Reddie		smr at essemer dot com dot au
79					Bug fix.
80Alexander Terekhov	TEREKHOV at de dot ibm dot com
81					Re-implemented and improved read-write locks;
82					(with Louis Thomas) re-implemented and improved
83					condition variables;
84					enhancements to semaphores;
85					enhancements to mutexes;
86					new mutex implementation in 'futex' style;
87					suggested a robust implementation of pthread_once
88					similar to that implemented by V.Kliathcko;
89					system clock change handling re CV timeouts;
90					bug fixes.
91Thomas Pfaff		tpfaff at gmx dot net
92					Changes to make C version usable with C++ applications;
93					re-implemented mutex routines to avoid Win32 mutexes
94					and TryEnterCriticalSection;
95					procedure to fix Mingw32 thread-safety issues.
96Franco Bez		franco dot bez at gmx dot de
97					procedure to fix Mingw32 thread-safety issues.
98Louis Thomas		lthomas at arbitrade dot com
99					(with Alexander Terekhov) re-implemented and improved
100					condition variables.
101David Korn		dgk at research dot att dot com
102					Ported to UWIN.
103Phil Frisbie, Jr.	phil at hawksoft dot com
104					Bug fix.
105Ralf Brese		Ralf dot Brese at pdb4 dot siemens dot de
106					Bug fix.
107prionx at juno dot com 	prionx at juno dot com
108					Bug fixes.
109Max Woodbury		mtew at cds dot duke dot edu
110					POSIX versioning conditionals;
111					reduced namespace pollution;
112					idea to separate routines to reduce statically
113					linked image sizes.
114Rob Fanner		rfanner at stonethree dot com
115					Bug fix.
116Michael Johnson 	michaelj at maine dot rr dot com
117					Bug fix.
118Nicolas Barry		boozai at yahoo dot com
119					Bug fixes.
120Piet van Bruggen	pietvb at newbridges dot nl
121					Bug fix.
122Makoto Kato		raven at oldskool dot jp
123					AMD64 port.
124Panagiotis E. Hadjidoukas	peh at hpclab dot ceid dot upatras dot gr
125					Contributed the QueueUserAPCEx package which
126					makes preemptive async cancelation possible.
127Will Bryant		will dot bryant at ecosm dot com
128					Borland compiler patch and makefile.
129Anuj Goyal		anuj dot goyal at gmail dot com
130					Port to Digital Mars compiler.
131Gottlob Frege		gottlobfrege at  gmail dot com
132					re-implemented pthread_once (version 2)
133					(pthread_once cancellation added by rpj).
134Vladimir Kliatchko	vladimir at kliatchko dot com
135					reimplemented pthread_once with the same form
136					as described by A.Terekhov (later version 2);
137					implementation of MCS (Mellor-Crummey/Scott) locks.